Distance ★ Poem


Distant we are
Now

Strangely so close strangely so far
The reason I don’t know

There’s something in your eyes
Something in your smile
Something in the way you move me
You make me want to sing
And everytime you look my way
I wish I had the guts to say

Too bad

I used to think I had the key
Now the walls were closed on me

Why do you do this so easily
You make it hard to smile because
You make it hard to breathe
Smothering me with this feel

A part of me thinks that I’m going crazy
The world’s spinning
My vision is hazy
And none of this makes any sense

Helpless I am
Now

Leave a Reply

