2008 Roundup ★ Year End Special


Wow. coincidentally enough, this’ my 100’s post in this blog..

Okay anyway..

A very insightful year, I would say.
Not as twisted as 2007, too.

Received many, lost many as well..

Let’s just review the highlights of the year..
and I’ll try to remember as much as I can. Haha..

January
★ Spent my birthday in Sec1 Orientation Campsite for the 2nd year running. Interesting indeed.

February
★ Officially being part of the 21st Student’s Council as the Assistant Director of the Policy Enforcement Dept at the Council Investiture

March

April
★ “I Believe” Concert in VCH by Duman Choir, and had a solo part in one of the 3 Finale pieces, “One Day More”

May
★ Got myself into the Hallyu (Korean Wave)

June

July
★ First time leading both the 9.30am & 11.30am services on the Youth Day service, alongside Amos

August
★ Making a final appearance for my school choir
★ Genuinely started my ‘O’ Levels preparations
★ Received an “Outstanding Leadership” award for my contribution and achievement in my CCA during the annual National Day Prize Giving Day
★ Stepped down from my Vice-Presidency of my choir

September
★ Heard Younha’s songs incidentally, eventually becoming a huge fan of her’s

October
★ Self-learnt only the pronunciation of Hangul (Korean words)
★ Started my ‘O’ Levels papers

November
★ Finished my ‘O’ Levels with a bang!
★ Prom Night!
★ Bidding farewell to my school teachers
★ Changed my phone, finally

December
★ Spent much more quality time with churchmates
★ First time being leading worships during church’s Children Camp
★ First time being in a Community caroling team!
★ Eye widening experience during the carolings
★ Being involved in a considerably large-scaled church Christmas musical, ‘MP3’
★ Bidding farewell to my beloved Dunman Choir
★ Having one of the most memorable and interesting Christmas
★ Finally getting my first Younha album, “Someday”!
★ Breaking my personal bowling best with a score of 142!

Now, I’ll just have to do my best to wrap my 2008 up beautifully with this last day, after so so much positives I’ve got this year.
🙂

For 2009,
I don’t want to think about it yet. I’ll hand it to God, for Him to lead me through next year.

Thanks Lord, for the beautiful 2008.
For things good and bad, I give thanks to You.

Jer 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Full text

The equally abundant negative things which happened throughout the years played a part in making my 2008 memorable and meaningful, really.

Honestly, I’ve always believed that the so called ‘negatives’ are actually positives in disguise. They accelerate our growth, and train us in various aspects in the fastest speed possible. That is why all my past years had been great.

And with that verse reassuring all of us once more, there’s no reason to panic, as long as we believe in God, and follow the route paved by Him.

Thanks Lord, once again, for 2008
🙂

Leave a Reply

